Committee for Contract Faculty

Committee Mandate
  • to represent the interests of Contract Faculty at The University of Western Ontario and within the Faculty Association. Contract Faculty include Full-Time Members of UWOFA on Limited-Term Contracts, some of whom have Permanent status, and Part-Time Members on Limited-Duties Contracts;
  • to promote solidarity and understanding among Contract Faculty and between Contract Faculty and the larger UWOFA community;
  • to promote communication and consciousness-raising; and
  • to bring forward to the UWOFA Board and to Contract Faculty issues of concern to Contract Faculty.

  • Benjamin Rubin (co-Chair)
  • Andres Villar (co-Chair)
  • Luke Arnott
  • Lauren Barr
  • Ann Bigelow
  • Laura Cayen
  • Dee Cunning
  • Yong Gao
  • Corey Issacs
  • Duane Jacques
  • Kanthi Kaluarachchi
  • Peter Krats
  • Ben Marcus
  • Nigmendra Narain
  • Karen Priestman
  • Stephen Pitel
  • Alex Timoshenko


Renewal of Limited Term Contracts

© 2017 UWOFA. Phone: (519) 661-3016 | E-mail: | Members | Contact Us